This page will be updated once Subterm A and Subterm B important dates and deadlines are announced.

Monday, August 3rd    REGISTRATION OPENS and is available Monday - Friday, 9:30AM - 8:30PM EST  

Monday, September 7

Labor Day - University Holiday

Tuesday, September 8 FIRST DAY OF CLASSES
Tuesday, September 8 - Friday, September 18

CHANGE OF PROGRAM PERIOD 100% tuition and CVN fees (except transcript fee) refunded during this period.***
After this date, students must contact the CVN office to drop/withdraw.

Wednesday, Oct 21 OCTOBER DEGREES CONFERRED
Friday, Oct 23 LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW and owe 50% tuition plus all non-refundable fees***
Monday, Nov 2 Academic Holiday - Administrative Offices Open; No classes held
Tuesday, Nov 3 Election Day -  University Holiday
Thursday, Nov 19 LAST DAY TO DROP/WITHDRAW and owe 100% tuition plus all non-refundable fees.*** 
Failing to attend or providing unofficial notification to the instructor do not constitute dropping a course. Students must contact the CVN office to drop/withdraw. Students who stop attending class without officially withdrawing or dropping must be assigned a grade by the instructor even if they have not completed any substantive work in the course.
Wednesday, Nov 25 Academic Holiday - Administrative Offices Open; No classes held
Thursday, Nov 26 Thanksgiving Day - University Holiday
Friday, Nov 27 Academic Holiday - Administrative Offices Closed; No classes held
Monday, Dec 14 LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Tuesday, Dec 15 - Wednesday, Dec 16 STUDY DAYS
Thursday, Dec 17 - Wednesday, Dec 23 FINAL EXAMS

 

***All students who withdraw will be charged a $75 withdrawal fee.

Drop vs. Withdrawal: Withdrawal is defined as the dropping of your entire program (all classes) in a given semester, as opposed to dropping a portion (individual classes) of your program. If you are registered for one course and you drop that one course, you will have withdrawn from the semester. If you are registered for two courses and drop one, you still maintain registration and it is just considered a drop, not a withdrawal.

NON-REFUNDABLE FEES:

  • $395 - CVN fee (per course)
  • $105- Transcript fee (one-time fee)

Please Note: CVN no longer offers courses for audit.